Events Events

Loading Events

Digital Gaming in the Classroom

Feb 6 2014 | Online
Fee: No
Open to public: Yes
Category: Cooney Center presenting

Join Education Fellow Jessica Millstone and Research Associate Briana Pressey for a free SchoolReach Professional Development webinar in which they will share new data on how teachers are using digital games in the classroom to support deeper learning. This work updates and expands on a 2012 survey that showed a majority of teachers are finding digital games to be catalyst for personalized student learning and more highly motivated and engaged students overall.

The latest research also looked at the wider impact of technology in the classroom, informed by a comparative analysis of teacher surveys on technology integration that we will also share with participants.

Webinar attendees will learn:

  • The types and genres of digital games teachers most frequently use in the classroom.
  • What teachers perceive to be the most valuable qualities of using digital games for learning.
  • The types of students who benefit the most from digital gaming in the classroom.
  • The use of built-in and external assessment tools around digital games.
  • Where teachers learn about using digital games for learning, and what ongoing professional development they pursue.

Sign up for a webinar at the link below:

Digital Gaming in the Classroom
Thursday, February 6th
2:30pm EST / 1:30pm CST / 11:30am PST